Netflix Picks : Art

Isn’t Netflix amazing and overwhelming all at once? Browsing through everything can become a chore unless you have all day, so I always enjoy getting Netflix suggestions from friends and family and thought you might like some too.

I’ve decided to start posting some of my Netflix picks. They’ll be grouped in categories. And I’m starting with art. Here are a few of my favorite films about art on Netflix. If you have any suggestions or have watched some of these, tell us about it in the comment section.

My first two picks are about actual artists and their lives. If you’re a fan of architecture and design then you will enjoy watching Eames: The Architect and The Painter. I’ve always admired the Eames aesthetic, but didn’t know much about the creators. The Cats of Mirikitani was heartbreaking and hopeful. You have to see it to understand. The last pick is about a pair of interesting art collectors. I would’ve loved to be friends with Herb and Dorothy.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

