Copic Doodle!

I am working on a new series, but the work that I’m doing doesn’t require the usual supplies. So I haven’t been frequenting the art supply sites online lately. I just received the new Dick Blick catalog in the mail yesterday and imagine my excitement when I saw this.

20140322-142647.jpg

Copic has created these doodle sets! They come in different color combinations and sizes. And they are pretty decently priced on Blick. They are a bit more expensive on Jet Pens, and sold out.

I love my Copic markers. I used them for the Bayena, a few posts back. The lack of streaking gives your work the appearance of watercolor, but since they’re markers you have more control. They are amazing and I’m really excited that they’re being offered in these doodle sets now. I want them all.

20140322-143232.jpg

2 responses to “Copic Doodle!

  1. Like and I know a lady who would love these. She loves using markers. I’d love to get her a set.

    Like

  2. Is it me? 😛 Just kidding. They are a bit under $20 online. They’re worth it though, especially since they come with the pens too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

