Overnight Oatmeal : strawberry jam, chia, almonds

oatmeal

 

My second attempt at over night oatmeal

  • oatmeal
  • chia seeds
  • milk
  • strawberry jam
  • almonds

 

It was pretty tasty. I went in to work and ate half of it by 9 a.m. I was hungry by 11 and had some amazing fried rice. Then I at the rest of the oatmeal around 2.

I thought the chia seeds were supposed to make me less hungry. That wasn’t the case, but then again maybe I just enjoy food too much. While eating this, I couldn’t help but think about how great it would be if I had topped it with crushed bacon instead of almonds.  😦

Leave a Reply

